Community Search
Contact   |   News
Community Search
REMA Member Services Winter Conference (Cooperatives)
View Registrations Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
REMA Member Services Winter Conference (Cooperatives)

1/9/2020 to 1/10/2020
When: January 9-10, 2020
8:00 AM - 11:45 AM
Where: Courtyard by Marriott
404 W. St. Germain Street
St. Cloud, Minnesota  56301
United States
Contact: Shari Wormwood, Communication Specialist
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


REMA MEMBER SERVICES CONFERENCE
 
January 9-10, 2020 (Th 8:00-3:30, F 8:00-12:00)

DAY 1:  THURSDAY, JANUARY 9
8:00    Registration/check-in and breakfast – Meeting room: Fandel/Helgeson/Marsh/Metzroth Room
9:00    Welcome and introductions – Jeremy Lindemann, REMA member services president
9:10    Ready or Not, Here Comes Gen Z – Josh Miller, XYZ University
10:00  Beyond the basics of advertising on social – Jason Wolbeck, advertising director and Erin Perry Borron, chief strategy officer, Dayta Marketing
10:50  Navigating C&l charging with members – Katelyn Bocklund, program manager, Drive Electric Minnesota
11:35  Wright-Hennepin residential EV pilot program, rebates and off-peak programs – Robbin Nisbet, sales coordinator, Wright-Hennepin Electric Association
Noon Lunch
1:00    The importance of a transparent communications program, including social media – Melissa Shaw, ARC Media
2:00    Wi-Fi thermostat program – Raquel Berg, Connexus Energy
2:20    Broadband panel
              – Ryan Severson Roseau Electric Co-op, Inc.
              – Stacy Cluff, Mille Lacs Energy
              – Ted Kjos, MeEnergy Cooperative
              – Yusef Orest, Arrowhead Electric Co-op, Inc.
              – Steve Kosbab, Meeker Co-op Light & Power Association
3:30     Adjourn
4-6:00  Trade Show – Courtyard Marriott, 2nd floor
6:30-9  Member Services Dinner – Olde Brick House, 102 6th Ave., St. Cloud download map here
            Featuring entertainment by Kit Welchlin. Sponsored by Basin Cooperative Power, Dairyland Power, Great River Energy and Minnkota Power

DAY 2: FRIDAY, JANUARY 10, 2020
8:00     Full breakfast – Meeting room: Fandel/Helgeson/Marsh/Metzroth Room
9:00     Welcome
9:05     Best practices for setting and changing rates
               – Rich Macke, Power System Engineering
10:00   DC fast chargers as your new substation: Essential investments for long-term beneficial load growth in the home and business
               – Matthew Blackler, ZEF Energy
10:45   Roundtable time and MREA update – Krista Benjamin and Shari Wormwood
11:15   Legislative update – Jenny Glumack, MREA
12:00   Adjourn


DOWNLOAD AGENDA

HOTEL

Courtyard by Marriott
404 W. St. Germain Street
St. Cloud, Minnesota  56301

MREA Rate: $114

To reserve a room, call Kaytlin at (320) 654-1661, ext. 1092 or email kaytlincaseycourtyard@gmail.com and ask for the MREA room block or use this link to receive the MREA group rate.


For free parking, hotel guests must enter thru the Courtyard Marriott entrance. Click here for parking instructions.


Member Services (Board changes in January)

Jeremy Lindemann, Chair

Roseau Electric Co-op

jlindemann@roseauelectric.com

2015

2018

2021

Tami Zaun

Lake Country Power

tzaun@lcp.coop

2020

 

2023

Whitney Ditlevson

Stearns Electric Assn.

wditlevson@stearnselectric.org

2018

 

2021

Jen Virnig

Wright-Hennepin Co-op

jvirnig@whe.org

2016

 

2019

Marcia Solie

Brown County REA.

m.solie@bcrea.coop

2015

2018

2021

Mary Nelson, Secretary/Treasurer

Freeborn-Mower Co-op

mnelson@fmcs.coop

2011

2014, 2018

2021

Stephanie Pederson

Dakota Electric

spederson@dakotaelectric.com

2016

2018

2021

G&T:Tara Collins

Great River Energy

tcollins@grenergy.com

2018

 

 

G&T: Patty Fetting

Dairyland Power

Patty.Fetting@dairylandpower.com

 

 

 

G&T: Kaylee Cusack

Minnkota Power

kcusack@minnkota.com

2018

 

 

Shari Wormwood, Education/Comm.

MREA

shari@mrea.org

 

 

 



more Member Only News
There are currently no news items posted.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal